SUSY 2003 Logo SUSY 2003, Supersymmetry in the Desert, The 11th Annual International Conference on Supersymmetry and the Unification of the Fundamental interactions, June 5-10, 2003, Tucson, Arizona
 

Convenors and Plenary Speakers

 

SUSY 2003 Session Convenors

Session 1    
Jonathan Feng University of California, Irvine jlf@uci.edu
James Wells University of Michigan jwells@umich.edu
     
     
Session 2    
Erich Poppitz University of Toronto poppitz@physics.utoronto.ca
     
     
Session 3    
John Conway Rutgers University conway@physics.rutgers.edu
JoAnne Hewett SLAC hewett@slac.stanford.edu
Tom Junk University of Illinois trj@uiuc.edu
     
     
Session 4    
K.S. Babu Oklahoma State University babu@okstate.edu
Andre de Gouvea Fermilab degouvea@fnal.gov
     
     
Session 5    
Tony Gherghetta University of Minnesota tgher@physics.umn.edu
Gary Shiu University of Wisconsin shiu@physics.wisc.edu
     
     
Session 6    
Clifford Johnson University of Durham, UK c.v.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Rob Myers Perimeter Institute, Canada rmyers@perimeterinstitute.ca
Amanda Peet University of Toronto peet@physics.utoronto.ca
     
     
Session 7    
Nemanja Kaloper University of California, Davis kaloper@physics.ucdavis.edu
Lloyd Knox University of California, Davis knox@bubba.ucdavis.edu
Christopher Kolda University of Notre Dame ckolda@nd.edu
     


SUSY 2003 Plenary Speakers (updated, 5/19/03)

Ignatios Antoniadis (CERN)
Nima Arkani-Hamed (Harvard University)
Howie Baer (Florida State University)
Vijay Balasubramanian (University of Pennsylvania)
Cliff Burgess (McGill University)
Marcela Carena (Fermilab)
Kiwoon Choi (KAIST, Korea)
Mirjam Cvetic (University of Pennsylvania)
Sacha Davidson (IPPP, Durham, UK)
Savas Dimopoulos (Stanford University)
Michael Dine (University of California, Santa Cruz) (*)
Gia Dvali (New York University)
George Fuller (University of California, San Diego)
Giorgio Gratta (Stanford University)
Jack Gunion (University of California, Davis)
Lawrence Hall (University of California, Berkeley & LBL)
JoAnne Hewett (SLAC)
Shamit Kachru (Stanford University)
Nemanja Kaloper (University of California, Davis)
Marc Kamionkowski (Caltech)
Gordon Kane (University of Michigan)
David B. Kaplan (University of Washington, Seattle)
Paul Langacker (University of Pennsylvania)
Markus Luty (University of Maryland)
Stephen Martin (Northern Illinois University)
Antonio Masiero (INFN Padova, Italy)
Konstantin Matchev (University of Florida, Gainesville)
Rabi Mohapatra (University of Maryland)
Rob Myers (Perimeter Institute)
Ann Nelson (University of Washington, Seattle)
Keith Olive (University of Minnesota)
Mariano Quiros (IFAE, Spain)
Stuart Raby (Ohio State University)
Mikhail Shifman (University of Minnesota)
Eva Silverstein (Stanford University/ SLAC)
Leonard Susskind (Stanford University)
Max Tegmark (University of Pennsylvania)
Tony Tyson (Lucent)
Cumrun Vafa (Harvard University)
Carlos Wagner (Argonne National Lab/ University of Chicago)

as well as representatives of the major experiments:
-- Tevatron, Run II: CDF & D0 [CDF: Steve Worm (*), Rutgers University; D0: John Hobbs (*), Stony Brook]
-- New, final analyses from the LEP experiments [Thomas Alderweireld, Universite de Mons Hainaut, Belgium]
-- B-factory results that impact SUSY parameter space [Belle: Yoshihide Sakai, KEK; BaBar: David Hitlin, Caltech]
-- Status of Dark Matter Searches [Dan Akerib, Case Western Reserve University]
-- possible new results on g-2 measurements.


(*) to be confirmed


Additional plenary invitations have also been made. Please check back again as additional plenary speakers are continually added to the list.


Detailed conference program will be posted soon.